Skip to content

January 10, 2013

Dodd Road

The last two days I have posted some encouragement on Facebook to mothers in the trenches.  I have seen an overwhelming response.  My private message inbox is flooding with notes of gratitude and relief from other moms who are in the throes of motherhood.  Seriously, I’ve had over a dozen women privately message me.  I think I struck a nerve.

I cannot take credit for this.  The Lord has placed a vision on my heart for the past few months about creating an organic community of women and mothers.  Titus 2 talks of older women training and teaching the younger women to love their husbands and children.  Did you catch that?  Younger women need to be taught to love their families.  Who’s teaching you?

I used to attend a church in which the majority of the congregation was in college.  I was an older woman.  At 28 I was old. …

View original post 402 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

